Connect with us


Here Are Some Guidelines On Accessing Your NSFAS Bank Account

Here Are Some Guidelines On Accessing Your NSFAS Bank Account

In light of the bursary scheme funding tertiary students for the current academic year, understanding how to set up an NSFAS Bank account has become more important. Activating the bursary scheme means familiarizing yourself with some of the guidelines that have already been outlined by the bursary scheme.

National Student Financial Aid Scheme has recently announced that it will not require a student’s personal banking details in order to onboard onto the NSFAS Bank Account.

Here Are Some Guidelines On Accessing Your NSFAS Bank Account

To facilitate the NSFAS bank account onboarding process, the bursary scheme has partnered with financial service providers Coinvest, eZaga, Tenet Technology and Norraco.

The NSFAS has also confirmed that Norraco will assist with onboarding students from the following institutions:

  • Boland College 
  • Buffalo City College 
  • Ehlanzeni FET College
  • Ingwe Public FET College
  • King Hintsa Public FET College
  • King Sabata Dalindyebo FET College
  • Lephalale FET College
  • Motheo FET College
  • Northern Cape Rural FET College
  • South Cape College 
  • Tshwane North College
  • Umgungundlovu FET College

Students from the following colleges will be onboarded by eZaga

  • Coastal KZN FET College 
  • Ekurhuleni East College
  • Ekurhuleni West College
  • Esayidi FET College
  • False Bay College 
  • Flavius Mareka FET College 
  • Maluti FET College 
  • Sekhukhune FET College  
  • South West Gauteng College
  • Thekwini FET College West Coast College

Students from the above-mentioned colleges are also encouraged to onboard themselves by visiting and registering on the eZaga NSFAS Account Registration Portal. In the meantime, Tenet Technology will assist in onboarding students from the following colleges

  • Central Johannesburg College
  • College Of Cape Town
  • Elangeni College
  • Goldfields FET College 
  • Letaba FET College
  • Lovedale Public FET College
  • Mopani South East FET College
  • Northern Cape Urban FET College
  • Orbit FET College
  • Sedibeng FET College
  • Taletso FET College
  • Waterberg FET College
  • Western College 

Tenet also recommends this cohort of students onboard themselves as soon as possible by accessing their NSFAS account registration portal.

Furthermore, according to the bursary scheme , this new payment mechanism will resolve the difficulties associated with the current allowance payment method, as well as accommodate the growing number of recipients and a substantial amount of funds to be distributed.

Must Read:

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *